Indie-Pop / Indie-Rock


  • From: Nashville, TN
  • Related Artists: The 1975, Foster the People, LANY

When one thinks of music in Nashville, the immediate reaction tends to lean towards the realm of country and rock. However, COIN, the four-piece indie pop outfit from Nashville are actively defying such musical expectations. Comprised of lead vocalist Chase Lawrence, drummer Ryan Winnen, lead guitarist Joe Memmel, and bass guitarist Zachary Dyke, the four came together in 2012 while studying at Belmont University. COIN's success seemed destined from the start, as they quickly grew an enthusiastic following from playing local shows in Nashville. The band's first official single in 2015, "Run," would rocket their already growing fanbase, as Billboard championed it COIN as "new wave crash-course survivors...destined to break the Nashville mold." This would be followed by COIN's well-received debut album COIN, but it was not until in 2017 with the release of their sophomore album, How Will You Know If You Never Try, that COIN would see major mainstream success. How Will You Know If You Never Try's lead single "Talk Too Much" would rack up over 25-million plays on Spotify alone and add to their already impressive fanbase. In response to the praise and acclaim from How Will You Know If You Never Try, COIN would depart on a US tour in support of the album that would feature a host of sold out dates.


COIN : How Will You Know If You Never Try
  • Latest Album:
    How Will You Know If You Never Try
  • Release Date:
    April 21, 2017

Band Videos

From the Blog


We Also Like