Hear Day Wave’s Debut EP ‘Headcase’

Jackson Phillips (stage name: Day Wave) will be releasing his debut EP Headcase this Friday, July 17. Filled with lo-fi, post New Wave guitar rock overlaid with spacious lyrics, the EP dwells in the sort of in-between-ness that characterizes such coming of age indies as Lost In Translation. The five tracks trickle in slowly and deliberately, like sunlights that fills a room with the blinds halfway drawn. You'd be surprised to learn that Phillips picked up the guitar for this project, with no prior experience playing. Stream it below and see Day Wave's tour dates as well. 


4 - San Francisco, CA @ Phoenix Hotel
8 - San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar - Outside Lands Aftershow
19 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge


15 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune *
17 - Vancouver, Canada @ Imperial *
19 - Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom *
21 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent *
23 - Los Angeles, CA @ Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock *
24 -  Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Bar *
* supporting Blonde Redhead

get tickets here